用于边缘计算 SoC 的 IP

边缘计算基础架构

云和边缘的融合使得云服务更加贴近最终用户,从而提供更丰富、更高性能和更低延迟的体验。与此同时,它还为云服务提供商和电信提供商创造了新的商机,使其能够提供本地化、响应迅速的服务,以支持新的在线应用。

边缘计算应用包括信息安全、交通和物料流管理、自动驾驶汽车控制、增强和虚拟现实,以及许多其他依赖快速响应的应用。特别是对于控制系统,数据传输必须可靠,并且从收集数据到基于该数据发布命令,期间几乎没有时间执行更改。

为了进一步缩小应用程序延迟,服务提供商正在将数据收集、存储和处理基础架构移到更接近使用点的地方,即网络边缘。为了创建边缘计算基础设施,云服务提供商正在与电信公司合作,在网络边缘提供基于电力和性能优化基础设施的云服务。

Synopsys DesignWare® 基础 IP、接口 IP、安全 IP 和处理器 IP 优化实现高性能、低延迟和低功耗,同时支持先进的工艺技术。

“对于我们全新的先进 SDR 通信 SoC,我们需要一款高性能 56G 以太网 PHY,以满足我们严格的功耗、面积、性能和可靠性需求。经过大量评估,我们选择了 Synopsys。作为一家值得信赖的 IP 提供商,Synopsys 满足了我们的所有技术要求,并给予了我们成功完成设计的信心。”

- Udi Shaked | Inomize 首席执行官

用于边缘计算的 DesignWare IP

亮点:

  • 支持系统性能高达 6400 Mbps 的 DDR 内存接口控制器和 PHY,与计算分流引擎以及网络和存储 I/O 资源共享主内存
  • HBM2/2E IP 能以更低功耗实现高达 3.6Gb/s 的高内存吞吐量
  • CCIX IP 解决方案支持高达 32 Gbps 的数据传输速率和缓存一致性,提供更快的数据访问
  • 极高带宽和极低延迟 Compute Express Link (CXL) IP 解决方案支持 CXL 1.0、1.1 和 2.0 规范、所有三种 CXL 协议(CXL.io、CXL.cache、CXL.mem)和相关设备类型
  • NRZ 和 PAM-4 56G 和 112G 以太网 PHY 可用于高达 400G/800G 的超大规模数据中心 SoC 和符合 IEEE 标准的可配置控制器。
  • 以太网 QoS 控制器 IP 支持实时网络,包括用于低延迟 5G 通信的时间敏感网络 (TSN) 规范
  • HBI 和 USR/XSR IP 解决方案运用每通道高达 112G 的高速 SerDes PHY 技术和支持每引脚 4Gbps 的宽并行总线技术,实现可靠的裸片到裸片连接
  • 支持高达 32GT/s 数据速率的高性能、低延迟 PCI Express 控制器和 PHY ,可满足实时数据连接要求
  • 高度集成、基于标准的安全 IP 解决方案可实现超高效的硅设计和超高级别的安全
  • 低延迟、采用标准和超低泄露库的嵌入式存储器,为高能效与高性能的 SoC 提供基础

Edge Computing Infrastructure

The convergence of cloud and edge is bringing cloud services closer to the end-user for richer, higher performance, and lower latency experiences. At the same time, it is creating new business opportunities for cloud service providers and telecom providers alike as they deliver localized, highly responsive services that enable new online applications.

Edge computing applications include information security, traffic and materials flow management, autonomous vehicle control, augmented and virtual reality, and many others that depend on rapid response. For control systems in particular, data must be delivered reliably and with little time for change between data collection and issuing of commands based on that data.

To minimize application latency, service providers are moving the data collection, storage, and processing infrastructure closer to the point of use—that is, to the network edge. To create the edge computing infrastructure, cloud service providers are partnering with telecommunications companies to deliver cloud services on power- and performance-optimized infrastructure at the network edge.

Synopsys’ DesignWare® Foundation IP, Interface IP, Security IP, and Processor IP are optimized for high performance, low latency, and low power, while supporting the most advanced process technologies.

"For our latest advanced SDR communications SoC, we required a high-performance 56G Ethernet PHY that met our stringent power, area, performance and reliability needs. After an extensive evaluation process, we chose Synopsys. As a trusted IP provider, Synopsys met all of our technical requirements and gave us confidence we would be successful with our design.”

- Udi Shaked | CEO at Inomize

DesignWare IP for Edge Computing

Highlights:

  • DDR memory interface controllers and PHYs supporting system performance up to 6400 Mbps, share main memory with compute offload engines plus network and storage I/O resources
  • HBM2/2E IP allows high memory throughput operating at up to 3.6Gb/s with minimal power consumption
  • CCIX IP solution supports data transfer speeds up to 32 Gbps and cache coherency for faster data access
  • Very high-bandwidth and extremely low latency Compute Express Link (CXL) IP solution supporting CXL 1.0, 1.1, and 2.0 specifications, all three CXL protocols (CXL.io, CXL.cache, CXL.mem) and device types 
  • NRZ and PAM-4 56G and 112G Ethernet PHYs for up to 400G/800G hyperscale data center SoCs and configurable controllers compliant with IEEE standards. 
  • Ethernet QoS Controller IP supports real-time networking including Time Sensitive Networking (TSN) specifications for low-latency 5G communications
  • HBI and USR/XSR IP solutions for reliable die-to-die connectivity leverage high-speed SerDes PHY technology up to 112G per lane and wide-parallel bus technology enabling 4Gbps per pin
  • High-performance, low-latency PCI Express controllers and PHYs supporting data rates up to 32GT/s to enable real-time data connectivity
  • Highly integrated, standards-based security IP solutions enable the most efficient silicon design and highest levels of security
  • Low latency embedded memories with standard and ultra-low leakage libraries provide a power- and performance-efficient foundation for SoCs