云计算网络

传统的数据中心使用分层网络拓扑,其中包含交换式以太网和 VLAN 标记。这种拓扑仅定义了一条连接网络的路径,通常用于处理南北数据流量。向使用高达 800G 以太网链路的扁平、两层叶脊式超大规模数据中心网络过渡,使虚拟化的服务器能够在多个虚拟机间分配工作流,形成更快、更具扩展性的云数据中心环境。

智能网络接口卡 (NIC) 结合了硬件、可编程 AI 加速和安全资源,从而分流服务器处理器负载,使处理器能够轻松地运行应用。集成的安全功能(包括信任根)可保护进出本地内存的系数和生物识别数据。智能 NIC 可加速嵌入式虚拟交换机、传输分流和协议覆盖封装/解封装,如 NVGRE、VXLAN 和 MPLS。通过提供专用硬件分流功能,包括 NVMe-over-Fabric (NVMe-oF) 协议,智能网卡 NIC 可以释放服务器 CPU,以便将计算周期集中在云应用软件上,同时为 HPC 工作负载实现高效的跨节点数据共享。

网络交换机 SoC 使云数据中心的架顶和列末交换机和路由器能够扩展端口密度和速度,从而快速适应不断变化的云应用工作负载。为了将端口速度从 10Gb 以太网扩展至 400/800G 以太网,并将端口密度从几十个扩展至数百个,最新一代以太网交换机 SoC 必须经过扩展以提供最低延迟,以及最高吞吐量的流控制和流量管理。

Synopsys DesignWare IP 产品组合支持广泛使用的接口,如 HBI 和 USR/XSR 裸片到裸片、以太网、PCI Express、CXL、CCIX、USB、DDR 和 HBM2/2E 等接口。DesignWare 接口 IP 经过优化,可帮助设计人员满足云计算网络应用的高吞吐量、低延迟连接需求。Synopsys 的基础 IP 提供可配置的嵌入式存储器,满足性能、功耗和面积需求,并为所有处理器芯核提供高速逻辑库。

用于云网络的 IP(智能 NIC)

用于云计算网络的 DesignWare IP(智能 NIC)

用于云网络的 IP(网络交换机)

用于云计算网络的 DesignWare IP(网络交换机)

亮点:

  • 支持系统性能高达 6400 Mbps 的 DDR 内存接口控制器和 PHY,与计算分流引擎以及网络和存储 I/O 资源共享主内存
  • HBM2/2E IP 能以最小功耗实现运算速度高达 3.6Gb/s 的高内存吞吐量
  • CCIX IP 解决方案支持高达 32 Gbps 的数据传输速率和缓存一致性,以获得更快的数据访问
  • 极高带宽和极低延迟 Compute Express Link (CXL) IP 解决方案支持 CXL 1.0、1.1 和 2.0 规范、所有三种 CXL 协议(CXL.io、CXL.cache、CXL.mem)和相关设备类型
  • NRZ 和 PAM-4 56G 和 112G 以太网 PHY 可用于高达 400G/800G 的超大规模数据中心 SoC 和符合 IEEE 标准的可配置控制器
  • 支持高达 32GT/s 数据速率的高性能、低延迟 PCI Express 控制器和 PHY,可满足实时数据连接要求
  • 高度集成、基于标准的安全 IP 解决方案可实现最高效的硅设计和最高级别的安全
  • 低延迟、采用标准和超低泄露库的嵌入式存储器,为 SoC 提供能效和性能效率的基础

Cloud Computing Networking

Traditional data centers use a tiered network topology consisting of switched Ethernet with VLAN tagging. This topology only defines one path to the network, which has traditionally handled north-south data traffic. The transition to a flat, two-tier leaf-spine hyperscale data center network using up to 800G Ethernet links enables virtualized servers to distribute workflows among many virtual machines, creating a faster, more scalable cloud data center environment.

Smart network interface cards (NICs) combine hardware, programmable AI acceleration, and security resources to offload server processors, freeing the processors to run applications. Integrated security, including a root of trust, protects coefficient and biometric data as it moves to and from local memories. Smart NICs accelerate embedded virtual switch, transport offloads, and protocol overlay encapsulation/decapsulation such as NVGRE, VXLAN and MPLS. By offering dedicated hardware offloads including NVMe-over-Fabric (NVMe-oF) protocols, Smart NICs free the server CPU to focus compute cycles on cloud application software and enable efficient data sharing across nodes for HPC workloads. 

Network switch SoCs enable cloud data center top-of-rack and end-of-row switches and routers to scale port densities and speeds to quickly adapt to changing cloud application workloads. To scale port speeds from 10Gb Ethernet to 400/800G Ethernet and extend port densities from dozens to hundreds of ports, the latest generation Ethernet switch SoCs must scale to provide lowest latency and highest throughput flow control and traffic management. 

Synopsys’ DesignWare IP portfolio supports widely used interfaces such as HBI and USR/XSR die-to-die, Ethernet, PCI Express, CXL, CCIX, USB, DDR, and HBM2/2E. DesignWare Interface IP is optimized to help designers meet the high-throughput, low-latency connectivity needs of cloud computing networking applications. Synopsys’ Foundation IP offers configurable embedded memories for performance, power, and area, as well as high-speed logic libraries for all processor cores.

IP for Cloud Networking (Smart NIC)

DesignWare IP for Cloud Computing Networking (Smart NIC)

IP for Cloud Networking (Network Switch)

DesignWare IP for Cloud Computing Networking (Network Switch)

Highlights:

  • DDR memory interface controllers and PHYs supporting system performance up to 6400 Mbps, share main memory with compute offload engines plus network and storage I/O resources
  • HBM2/2E IP allows high memory throughput operating at up to 3.6Gb/s with minimal power consumption
  • CCIX IP solution supports data transfer speeds up to 32 Gbps and cache coherency for faster data access
  • Very high-bandwidth and extremely low latency Compute Express Link (CXL) IP solution supporting CXL 1.0, 1.1, and 2.0 specifications, all three CXL protocols (CXL.io, CXL.cache, CXL.mem) and device types 
  • NRZ and PAM-4  56G and 112G Ethernet PHYs for up to 400G/800G hyperscale data center SoCs and configurable controllers compliant with IEEE standards
  • High-performance, low-latency PCI Express controllers and PHYs supporting data rates up to 32GT/s to enable real-time data connectivity
  • Highly integrated, standards-based security IP solutions enable the most efficient silicon design and highest levels of security
  • Low latency embedded memories with standard and ultra-low leakage libraries provide a power- and performance-efficient foundation for SoCs