用于联网汽车和信息娱乐系统的高品质 IP

汽车制造商正在规划新一代乘客体验,迎接智能手机和云连接带来的内容爆炸。从车载导航和卫星广播等嵌入式功能到手势识别和互联网应用,互联汽车的信息娱乐功能不断增长,推动了对灵活、适应性解决方案的需求。信息娱乐系统 SoC 支持实时多媒体网络,并在推陈出新的汽车操作系统中采用最新的接口 IP 标准和协议,因此需要针对汽车应用提供广泛优质的 IP 产品组合。Synopsys 提供 USB、LPDDR4、HDMI、MIPI、PCI Express®、移动存储、安全、数据转换器、逻辑库、嵌入式存储器、传感器和控制 IP 子系统以及 ARC® 和电动汽车视觉处理器,加快在最新的 28 纳米和16/14 纳米 FinFET 工艺技术领域的 SoC 开发。Synopsys 还提供支持音频视频桥接 (AVB) 和时间敏感网络 (TSN) 标准的以太网 IP,并为功能安全 ADAS 应用提供可预测和可靠的网络。 

DesignWare IP for Connected Vehicle and Infotainment SoCs Block Diagram

亮点

  • 低延迟,多端口  LPDDR4 控制器和 PHY  支持速度高达 3200 Mbps,可提供对共享主存储器的多端口访问,从而支持用于嵌入式视觉处理和高性能异构处理的协议引擎。
  • 可配置性以太网 QoS 控制器 针对低延迟进行了优化,并支持需要音频视频桥接的高性能汽车应用,包括新的时间敏感网络 (TSN) 标准。
  • MIPI D-PHY 和 MIPI CSI-2 和 DSI 控制器 符合最新 MIPI 规范,并且在满足功率和面积要求的同时支持多种摄像机和显示器场景。
  • MIPI I3C 控制器 IP,符合最新 MIPI I3C 规范,在双线接口设置带内中断,支持 33.4 Mbps 以下的所有数据速率。
  • UFS 主机控制器 IP 提供高吞吐量、低功耗、低延迟嵌入式和可拆卸存储。
  • HDMI PHY 和控制器 IP,符合最新 HDMI 2.1 规范,带来最高水准的数字视听体验。
  • HPC 设计套件 ,内置针对 SoC 处理器优化的嵌入式存储器:CPU、GPU 和 DSP 专门用于苛刻的电迁移条件。
  • STAR 存储器系统 提供 ECC 支持,用于多位纠错。
  • 安全性 IP 用于 HDCP 2.2,加强内容保护。
  • 传感器&控制 IP 子系统 ,经过优化,可处理数字和模拟传感器的数据,并卸载主机处理器,使用 Synopsys 的 32 位  ARC EM  处理器实现更高效的传感器数据处理。
  • 电动汽车视觉处理器 提供多核架构,用于实现具有 OpenCV 和 OpenVX 软件编程环境的卷积神经网络 (CNN) 的物体检测。
  • ARC EM、HS 和 EV 功能安全处理器 IP支持 ISO 26262 功能安全应用,具备集成的硬件安全功能。
  • PCI Express® 控制器和 PHY 针对功耗、性能和面积进行了优化,并具有数据保护和可靠性功能。
  • 12 位  SAR ADC  具有高达 12 位的高分辨率,具有高动态范围和高速度的 320MSPS ADC/DAC 转换器,可扩展应用范围。

High-Quality IP for Connected Vehicle and Infotainment

Auto makers are planning the next-generation passenger experience to embrace the content explosion brought by smartphones and cloud connectivity. From embedded functions such as on-board navigation and satellite radio, to gesture recognition and Internet applications, infotainment growth for the connected car is driving the need for flexible and adaptable solutions. Infotainment SoCs supporting real-time multimedia networks and incorporating the latest interface IP standards and protocols in emerging automotive operating systems require a broad, high-quality IP portfolio for automotive applications. Synopsys offers USB, LPDDR4, HDMI, MIPI, PCI Express®, mobile storage, security, data converters, logic libraries, embedded memories, Sensor and Control IP Subsystem, and ARC® and EV vision processors to speed SoC development in the latest 28-nm and 16/14-nm FinFET process technologies. Synopsys also offers Ethernet IP that supports Audio Video Bridging (AVB) and Time Sensitive Networking (TSN) standards, and enables predictable and reliable networks for functional safety ADAS applications. 

DesignWare IP for Connected Vehicle and Infotainment SoCs Block Diagram

Highlights

  • Low latency, multi-port LPDDR4 controller and PHY supporting speeds up to 3200 Mbps offers multi-port access to shared main memory, enabling protocol engines for embedded vision and high-performance heterogeneous processing.
  • Configurable Ethernet QoS controller is optimized for low latency and supports high-performance automotive applications requiring audio video bridging including the new Time Sensitive Networking (TSN) standards.
  • MIPI D-PHY and MIPI CSI-2 and DSI controllers meet the latest MIPI specifications and enable multiple camera and display scenarios while meeting power and area requirements.
  • MIPI I3C controller IP, compliant with the latest MIPI I3C specification supports all data rates up to 33.4 Mbps with in-band interrupts within the 2-wire interface.
  • UFS host controller IP provides high-throughput, low-power, low-latency embedded and removable storage.
  • HDMI PHY and controller IP,  compliant with the latest HDMI 2.1 specification, delivers the highest digital video & audio experience.
  • HPC Design Kit with embedded memories optimized for SoC processors: CPU, GPU and DSP are designed for demanding electro migration conditions.
  • STAR Memory System offers ECC support for multi-bit error correction.
  • Security IP for HDCP 2.2 offers increased content protection.
  • Sensor & Control IP Subsystem optimized to process data from digital and analog sensors and offload host processors to enable more power-efficient processing of the sensor data is implemented using Synopsys’ 32-bit ARC EM processor.
  • EV vision processors offer multicore architecture for object detection implementing convolutional neural network (CNN) with OpenCV and OpenVX software programming environments.
  • ARC EM, HS, and EV Functional Safety Processor IP supports ISO 26262 functional safety applications with integrated hardware safety features. 
  • PCI Express® controllers and PHY is optimized for power, performance and area with data protection and reliability features.
  • 12-bit SAR ADC offers high resolution up to 12-bit, 320MSPS ADC/DAC converters with high dynamic range and high speed for extended application range.