快速仿真使用案例

快速仿真使用案例

Synopsys ZeBu 服务器是业内最快的硬件仿真系统。ZeBu Server 4 充分利用其独特的快速仿真架构、最先进的商用 FPGA 以及基于 FPGA 的仿真软件的创新,性能比传统硬件仿真解决方案高 2 倍。 

快速仿真提供了必要的性能,使验证团队和软件开发人员能够成功开发最先进的芯片。ZeBu 服务器具有模块化结构,支持用户以可扩展且易于扩展的方式部署所需的容量。ZeBu 服务器使用户能够更早地处理 SoC 验证任务,包括:

  • 软件启动 – 在复杂 SoC 中及早开发并启动嵌入式软件应用程序是一项艰巨的挑战,迫使越来越多的企业部署快速仿真。它支持在仿真的全芯片 SoC 模型上运行实际软件,或者在混合仿真模式下,处理器子系统模型在主机服务器上运行软件,从而进一步加快操作系统启动。该使用模型中最关键的要素是能够调试和验证软件与硬件的正确交互,可通过支持常见的嵌入式软件调试器和行业领先的 Verdi 自动化硬件调试系统来实现。
  • 功耗分析  包括功耗估算和功耗验证。功耗估算为用户提供支持数百万工作负载循环的快速平均和峰值功耗估算值,并能通过详细的功耗分析工具找到进一步执行分析的时间窗口。用户还可以根据 IEEE 1801 UPF 定义的电源域,验证电源域开关切换是否得到正确执行。  
  • 性能验证 – 帮助用户验证设计是否达到性能目标。 通过在各个周期将 RTL 精确映射到仿真系统,用户可以测量关键设计路径和接口上的延迟,以确保软件具有充分的执行速度并满足关键任务的最后期限要求。 
  • 仿真加速 – 通过与 Synopsys VCS 仿真器集成,快速仿真有助于加快验证模块和平台层面的 IP。使用协议特定的验证 IP 进行全面测试,并且 Verdi 自动调试系统完全可见,从而能够最大限度地提高验证吞吐量。

所有 Synopsys 快速仿真系统都是建立在专为基于 FPGA 的仿真而开发的最先进编译和调试技术之上的。这些软件创新让用户能够实现更快速的编译、高级调试(包括与 Verdi 进行本机集成)、功耗分析、仿真加速和混合仿真。这些使用案例还得到了业内最全面的事务处理器、速度适配器和虚拟模型套件的进一步支持。

Use Cases for Fast Emulation

Synopsys ZeBu Server is the industry’s fastest emulation system. ZeBu Server 4 delivers 2x higher performance over legacy emulation solutions, taking advantage of its unique Fast Emulation architecture, the most advanced commercial FPGAs, and innovations in FPGA-based emulation software. 

Fast Emulation delivers the performance needed to make verification teams and software developers working on the most advanced chips successful. ZeBu Servers are modular, allowing users to deploy the capacity needed in a scalable and easily extensible fashion. ZeBu Servers enable users to tackle SoC verification tasks earlier, including:

  • Software Bring-up – Early development and bring-up of embedded software applications on complex SoCs is a significant challenge driving the growing deployment of Fast Emulation. It allows running the actual software on the emulated full-chip SoC model, or in a Hybrid Emulation mode where a processor subsystem model is running the software on a host server, further accelerating the operating system boot. The most critical element in this use model is the ability to debug and validate correct interaction of the software with the hardware, facilitated through the support of common embedded software debuggers and the industry leading Verdi automated debug system for the hardware.
  • Power Analysis  Includes power estimation and power validation. Estimation provides the user with fast average and peak power estimations supporting millions of workload cycles as well to find the time windows for further analysis by detailed power analysis tools. The user can also validate that power domain on/off switching is executing correctly in the context of IEEE 1801 UPF-defined power domains.  
  • Performance Validation – Allows the user to validate that the design is achieving its performance targets.  With cycle accurate mapping of the RTL to the emulation system, the user can measure latencies on critical design paths and interfaces to insure software execution speeds are sufficient and mission critical deadlines are met. 
  • Simulation Acceleration – Through integration with the Synopsys VCS simulator, Fast Emulation enables the verification of block and platform level IP to be accelerated. Comprehensive testing using protocol specific Verification IP and the full visibility of the Verdi automated debug system maximizes your verification throughput.

Every Synopsys Fast Emulation system is built on top of the most advanced compile and debug technologies developed specifically for FPGA-based emulation. These software innovations enable users with faster compile, advanced debug including native integration with Verdi, power analysis, simulation acceleration, and hybrid emulation. These use cases are further supported by industry’s most comprehensive suite of transactors, speed adaptors, and virtual models.