用于快速仿真的软件创新

用于快速仿真的软件创新

Synopsys ZeBu 服务器是业内最快的硬件仿真系统。ZeBu Server 4 充分利用其独特的快速仿真架构、最先进的商用 FPGA 以及基于 FPGA 的仿真软件的创新,性能比传统硬件仿真解决方案高 2 倍。 

所有 Synopsys 快速仿真系统都是建立在专为基于 FPGA 的仿真而开发的最先进编译和调试技术之上的,包括:

  • 快速编译 – 快速编译技术支持并行编译,可实现每天多轮的最快周转时间。快速编译利用标准的多核 IT 主机基础架构,实现更高效的运行时间,尤其适合十亿门级设计。
  • 统一语言支持 – 快速编译将 Synopsys 统一编译与 VCS 前端集成在一起。统一编译源自业界最快的模拟引擎,消除了在 Verilog、SystemVerilog 和 VHDL 输入语言之间进行语义解释时产生的代价高昂的差异,并确保模拟、仿真和原型模型之间一致。
  • 性能优化 – 快速编译基于自身在快速仿真系统配置方面的知识(包括在各个 FPGA 模块和整个模块中提供的资源和通信路径),优化了用户设计的运行时间性能。用户确定满足容量、性能和使用案例等不同要求的设计之后,编译器的后端就会利用仿真硬件的各个方面来产生最佳性能。
  • 20 纳米硅片布局布线技术 – 快速编译包括对仿真专用 FPGA 布局布线算法的支持(仅适用于 Synopsys 快速仿真),增强了 FPGA 供应商工具提供的经过市场验证的布局布线引擎。这种经过修改的布局布线可实现高度可预测的布线收敛,优化编译时间,并在用于特定设计的 FPGA 中实现最高性能。 
  • 全面调试 – 调试技术提供关键信号的完全可见性,运用快速执行(期间会快速通知不正确的设计行为),逐级明确地缩小相关调试窗口,并且快速创建相应的波形。这样就能调试数十亿个周期而不受任何固定大小的数据缓冲区的限制。波形数据的用户可视化是通过业界领先的 Verdi SoC 调试环境实现的。

这些软件创新让用户能够实现更快速的编译、高级调试(包括与 Verdi 进行本机集成)、功耗分析、仿真加速和混合仿真。这些使用案例还得到了业内最全面的事务处理器、速度适配器和虚拟模型套件的进一步支持。 

这些层级在 Synopsys Verification Continuum 中合力实现了重大软件创新,推动了快速仿真 使用案例的主流部署工作,以及快速仿真系统的顺利集成。

Software Innovation for Fast Emulation

Synopsys ZeBu Server is the industry’s fastest emulation system. ZeBu Server 4 delivers 2x higher performance over legacy emulation solutions, taking advantage of its unique Fast Emulation architecture, the most advanced commercial FPGAs, and innovations in FPGA-based emulation software. 

Every Synopsys Fast Emulation system is built on top of the most advanced compile and debug technologies developed specifically for FPGA-based emulation, including:

  • Fast Compile – Fast Compile technology supports parallel compile to enable fastest turn-around time for multiple turns per day. Fast Compile leverages standard multicore IT host infrastructure and offers more efficient runtimes especially for billion gate designs.
  • Unified Language Support – Fast Compile integrates the Synopsys Unified Compile with VCS front-end. Unified Compile is derived from the industry’s fastest simulation engine and eliminates costly discrepancies between semantic interpretation of the Verilog, SystemVerilog and VHDL input languages and allows for congruency between simulation, emulation, and prototyping models.
  • Performance Optimization – Fast Compile optimizes the run time performance of the user design based on its knowledge of the Fast Emulation system configuration, including the resources and communication paths available within each FPGA module and across modules. As the user locates their design to satisfy different requirements of capacity, performance and use cases, the backend of the compiler takes advantage of all aspects of the emulation hardware to generate the best possible performance.
  • 20-nm Silicon Place and Route Technology – Fast Compile includes support for emulation specific FPGA place and route algorithms, available only for Synopsys Fast Emulation, that enhances the market proven place and route engines provided by FPGA vendor tools. This modified place and route leads to highly predictable routing closure, optimizing compile time and highest performance across the FPGAs used for a particular design. 
  • Full Debug – Debug technology provides full visibility of essential signals, leveraging fast execution with at-speed notification of incorrect design behavior, the hierarchical, deterministic narrowing down of the debug window of interest, and the rapid creation of corresponding waveforms. This allows for the debug of billions of cycles without being limited by any fixed size data buffers. User visualization of waveform data is through the industry leading Verdi SoC debug environment.

These software innovations enable users with faster compile, advanced debug including native integration with Verdi, power analysis, simulation acceleration, and hybrid emulation. These use cases are further supported by industry’s most comprehensive suite of transactors, speed adaptors, and virtual models. 

Together, these layers deliver critical software innovations that drive the mainstream deployment of Fast Emulation use cases and the smooth integration of Fast Emulation systems within the Synopsys Verification Continuum.