经过硅验证和生产验证的解决方案

Synopsys 设计平台实现了 90% 的量产 FinFET 设计

实现新一代硅设计

Synopsys 拥有为最先进的工艺节点提供领先解决方案的经验证的成功记录。Synopsys 与集成器件制造商 (IDM)、晶圆厂和学术界携手合作,推出了业内最全面高效的 FinFET 解决方案。全世界大多数 FinFET 器件都是采用 Synopsys TCAD 工具设计而成的;Synopsys 拥有种类最为广泛并且经过硅验证的 FinFET IP,而 90% 以上的领先量产 SoC 都是采用 Synopsys 设计平台设计而成的。Synopsys 的新式 Custom Compiler™ 视觉辅助定制布局解决方案经过调整,能够完成快速实施,将完成 FinFET 定制设计任务的时间从几天缩短到几小时。

优势

  • 最广泛的、经过硅验证的 FinFET 就绪的 EDA 解决方案,涉及工艺开发、SPICE 设计实现和 IP
  • 最早与晶圆厂和学术界进行协作进行最新模型开发以及工艺开发和认证
  • 全面的解决方案以应对新的挑战: 如由 20 纳米平面和 16/14 纳米及以下 FinFET 制造规则引入的双重图形曝光和 3-D 晶体管,及 3D-IC 集成
  • 通过“透明采用”来最大限度减少对现有方法的影响,从而轻松地过渡到先进的工艺技术
  • 经过晶圆厂认证的完整解决方案,用于 IC 设计、实现和签核以便首次投片即获得正确的硅芯片

 

设计挑战

先进几何尺寸节点会出现影响一些实施工具的重大设计和制造挑战。尤其是复杂的双重图形光刻工艺要求,其中涉及:

  • 考虑规则的布局布线,以确保掩模能正确且有效地进行分色
  • 贯穿流程的 In-Design 物理验证,以减少耗时的不确定迭代
  • 精确的更高级别的提取和时序分析,以允许制造中的变异

先进几何尺寸节点使设计能够在几个 GHz+ 操作频率下运行。为了实现这一点,应使用在整个设计流程中具有高度可预见性的工具处理改进的建模、指导和分析。下一代设计的尺寸和性能要求需要更高级别的容量、增强的多核处理(以实现更短的运行时间)以及集成的设计环境(以最大限度提高设计效率)。Synopsys 经过晶圆厂认证的全面的先进几何尺寸解决方案提供了下列功能,帮助设计得以更快地推向市场:

  • 早期 RTL 设计探索和模块可行性分析
  • 从综合到布局布线的物理指导
  • 满足先进混合信号需求的数字和定制协同设计
  • 具有复杂设计规则自动检测和修复功能的 In-Design 物理验证
  • 与实现工具紧密连结的提取和签核功能
  • 出自签核分析的物理 ECO 指导和漏电收复功能

晶圆厂合作伙伴和联营企业

Synopsys 正在与领先的晶圆厂、联营企业和生态系统合作伙伴积极协作,以解决先进的 FinFET 工艺技术面临的巨大挑战。在最短时间内打造出经过晶圆厂认证的解决方案。

Silicon and Production-Proven FinFET Solution

Synopsys' Galaxy Design Platform Enables 90% of Volume-Production FinFET Designs

Enabling Next-generation Silicon Designs

Synopsys has a proven track record for delivering the leading solutions targeting the most advanced process nodes. In collaboration with IDMs, foundries and academia, Synopsys delivers the industry’s most comprehensive and effective FinFET solutions. Most of the world’s FinFET devices are designed with Synopsys TCAD tools; Synopsys has the broadest portfolio of silicon-proven IP for FinFET, and more than 90% of the leading volume-production SoCs have been designed with the Galaxy™ Design Platform. Synopsys’ new Custom Compiler™ visually-assisted custom layout solution is tuned for rapid implementation, shortening the time it takes to complete FinFET custom design tasks from days to hours.

Benefits

  • Broadest silicon-proven FinFET-ready EDA solution spanning Process development, SPICE design Implementation and IP
  • Earliest collaboration with foundries and academia for development of latest models and process development and certification
  • Comprehensive solution for the new challenges, such as double-patterning and 3-D transistors, introduced by 20nm planar and 16/14nm and below FinFET manufacturing rules with 3D-IC integration
  • Minimizes impact to existing methodology with transparent adoption, easing transition to advanced process technologies
  • Complete foundry-certified solutions for IC Design, Implementation and Signoff for correct first-time silicon

 

Design Challenges

Advanced geometry nodes such as FinFET pose significant design and manufacturing challenges that impact some implementation tools. In particular, complex multi-patterning lithography requirements involve:

  • Rule-aware placement and routing to ensure ability to color masks correctly and efficiently
  • In-Design physical verification throughout the flow to reduce time-consuming, uncertain iterations
  • Accurate higher levels of extraction and timing analysis to allow for manufacturing variability

Advanced geometry nodes will enable designs to run at a multi-GHz+ operating frequency. In order to achieve this, improved modeling, guidance and analysis should be handled by the tools with high degrees of predictability throughout the design flow. Size and performance requirements for next-generation designs require higher levels of capacity, enhanced multi-core processing for faster runtime and an integrated design environment to maximize design productivity. Synopsys’ comprehensive, foundry-certified advanced geometry solution provides the following features that help designs make it to market faster:

  • Early RTL design exploration and block feasibility analysis
  • Physical guidance from synthesis to place and route
  • Digital and Custom co-design for advanced mixed-signal requirements
  • In-Design physical verification with automatic detection and repair of complex design rules
  • Tightly-coupled extraction and signoff capabilities with implementation tools
  • Physical ECO guidance and leakage recovery capabilities from signoff analysis

Foundry Partners and Consortiums

Synopsys is actively working with leading foundries, consortiums and eco-system partners to address the significant challenges of advanced FinFET process technologies. This results in availability of foundry certified solutions in the shortest possible time.