什么是 MISRA?

定义

MISRA(汽车工业软件可靠性联合会)为开发安全和安全保障相关的电子系统、嵌入式控制系统、软件密集型应用程序和独立软件提供指南。

MISRA 由汽车制造商、零部件供应商和工程咨询公司进行协作。其接受指导委员会的管理,该委员会成员包括福特汽车公司、宾利汽车公司、捷豹路虎公司、HORIBA MIRA 公司、ZF TRW 公司和利兹大学 (University of Leeds)。 

MISRA 虽然发源于汽车工业,但已在航空航天、生物医学和金融等其他市场获得认可。同样也被嵌入式、物联网和工业控制系统所接受。虽然 MISRA 合规性并不能保证软件不会出现任何质量或安全问题,但确实能够生成更强大、更易于维护和更容易移植的代码。

MISRA 与 ISO 26262 和 ASIL 相比有何区别?

MISRA 侧重于编码安全标准。ISO 26262 侧重于功能安全衡量并确立 ASIL 风险等级。

MISRA 指南如何进行规范?

MISRA 指南中最突出的内容,旨在针对使用 C 和 C ++ 编程语言开发的项目。其中包括 MISRA C 2004、MISRA C ++ 2008 和 MISRA C 2012 标准。

MISRA 指南分为强制性、必要性和建议性类别。必须不违反“强制性”指导原则才能合规。但是,如果有书面情况解释,则允许存在某些违反“必需性”指南的情况。当且只有在不影响安全和安全保障且没有合理的解决方法时,才允许出现这些偏差。例如,不能更改的第三方自定义代码。

MISRA 编码标准的管辖支持 

下载数据手册

MISRA 合规性面临哪些挑战?

软件现在可以控制从防抱死制动器和动力转向、到导航和信息娱乐系统的所有功能。这些系统全都由不同的供应商提供。而且软件供应链越来越长,每一个最终产品的代码都包含了多家供应商贡献的力量。

MISRA C/C++ 已经在事实上成为汽车系统的编码标准。但是并未涵盖最近的 C++ 语言改进内容,也未反映最新安全违规和漏洞的知识。

MISRA 如何发展而来?

2019 年 1 月,MISRA 宣布将 AUTOSAR 指南与他们自己建立的最佳实践相结合,单独开发一套"专用"语言子集,用于安全相关的 C++ 开发。MISRA 主导的指南将包含最新版本的语言 (AUTOSAR’s C++17),以及可用的后续版本 (AUTOSAR’s C++20)。 

有机结合的 MISRA-AUTOSAR C++ 采用一套通用规则确立统一的行业标准,是面向整个供应链中所有开发人员的单一参考点。 

MISRA 合规的优点是什么?

当今汽车中使用的代码超过 1 亿行。在接下来的十年,汽车中使用的代码平均将达到 3 亿行。MISRA 编码指南促进了满足以下条件的代码开发:

  • 足够可靠,可在安全攸关的系统中运行
  • 抵御常见的被利用的漏洞代码
  • 在整个供应链实现可移植(可重用)

MISRA 合规性不仅定义了编码指南,还定义了软件从供应商转让给收购方的软件质量标准。合规性流程不仅稳健(基于 C/C++ 编码标准),而且实用,还解释了必要时如何处理规则的例外情况。

新思科技如何支持实现 MISRA 合规?

新思科技将通过 Coverity 静态分析解决方案帮助您化解汽车软件攻击,这是一种可扩展的综合性 MISRA 合规解决方案。

What is MISRA?

Definition

MISRA (the Motor Industry Software Reliability Association) provides guidelines for developing safety- and security-related electronic systems, embedded control systems, software-intensive applications, and standalone software.

MISRA is a collaborative effort among vehicle manufacturers, component suppliers, and engineering consultancies. It is managed by a Steering Committee that includes Ford Motor Company, Bentley Motors, Jaguar Land Rover, HORIBA MIRA, ZF TRW, and the University of Leeds. 

Though born in the automotive industry, MISRA has gained acceptance in other markets such as aerospace, biomedical, and financial. It is accepted across embedded, IoT, and industrial control systems as well. While MISRA compliance doesn’t guarantee that software will be free from all quality or security issues, it does produce code that is more robust, easier to maintain, and more portable.

How is MISRA different from ISO 26262 and ASILs?

MISRA focuses on coding security standards. ISO 26262 focuses on functional safety measures and establishes risk classes known as ASILs.

How do MISRA guidelines work?

The most prominent of MISRA guidelines are for projects developed using the C and C++ programming languages. These include MISRA C 2004, MISRA C++ 2008, and MISRA C 2012 standards.

MISRA guidelines are classified as mandatory, required, or advisory. Compliance demands that no “mandatory” guidelines are violated. However, “required” guidelines permit certain violations if there are documented justifications. These deviations are allowed if and only if safety and security are not impacted and there is no acceptable workaround. An example would be third-party custom code that can’t be altered.

Coverity Support for MISRA Coding Standards 

Download the Datasheet

What are the challenges of MISRA compliance?

Software now controls everything from anti-lock brakes and power steering to navigation and infotainment systems. These systems all come from different vendors. And the software supply chain is getting longer―with multiple vendors contributing to the code that goes into each final product.

MISRA C/C++ has become the de facto coding standard for automotive systems. However, it does not cover more recent C++ language improvements nor does it reflect knowledge from the latest security breaches and vulnerabilities.

How is MISRA evolving?

In January 2019, MISRA announced that it will merge AUTOSAR guidelines with their own established best practice to develop a single "go to" language subset for safety-related C++ development. The MISRA-led guidelines will incorporate the latest version of the language (AUTOSAR’s C++17) and, when available, its successor (AUTOSAR’s C++20). 

The integrated MISRA–AUTOSAR C++ rule set will deliver a unified industry standard with a common set of rules―a single point of reference for all developers across the supply chain. 

What are the benefits of MISRA compliance?

Today’s car contains more than 100 million lines of code. In the next decade, the average car could contain 300 million lines of code. MISRA coding guidelines facilitate the development of code that is:

  • Reliable enough to run in safety-critical systems
  • Secure against common code exploits
  • Portable (reusable) throughout the supply chain

MISRA compliance defines more than just coding guidelines―it also defines the criteria for software quality as that software moves from a supplier to an acquirer. The compliance process is not only robust (based on C/C++ coding standards) but also practical, explaining how to handle exceptions to the rules when necessary.

How does Synopsys support MISRA compliance?

Synopsys is poised to help you offset automotive software attacks with the Coverity static analysis solution, a comprehensive and scalable solution for MISRA compliance.