什么是 ISO 26262?

定义

ISO 26262 要求汽车原始设备制造商和供应商必须遵循并记录功能安全开发流程(从开始制定规格直到量产发布),以使其设备具备在商用车辆(轿车)内运行的资格。该标准列出了风险分类体系(汽车安全完整性等级,ASIL),旨在降低电气电子 (E/E) 系统故障行为可能造成的危害。

ISO(国际标准组织) 与国际电工委员会 (IEC) 密切合作。ISO 26262 规范作为 IEC 61508 的改编版于 2011 年正式发布,这是 E/E 系统的通用功能安全标准。 

ISO 26262 与其他汽车标准有何区别?

ISO 26262 侧重于功能安全 - 确保汽车零部件能够在正确的时间发挥正确的功能。其专门针对汽车提供方案,用于确定 ASIL 风险等级。

AEC-Q100(由汽车电子委员会建立)专事研究汽车应用中集成电路的可靠性,尤其是压力测试

汽车工程师协会 (SAE) 长期以来一直为汽车发动机的马力评级提供标准,现在又确定了 SAE J3061 中网络安全的最佳实践操作。SAE 积极参与定义车辆无人驾驶等级,并于最近制定汽车测试标准。

MISRA(汽车工业软件可靠性联合会)指南侧重于安全性 - 定义在车辆控制系统中开发安全可靠的可移植软件代码的流程。 

ISO 26262 标准如何确立?

  • 指定词汇表(仔细定义关键术语,如“故障”与“错误”与“失效”)
  • 定义各个汽车产品的安全生命周期标准
    • 概念阶段
    • 系统级、硬件级和软件级的产品开发
    • 生产和操作
    • 维修和停用
  • 提供用以确定风险等级的针对汽车应用的方案(ASIL)
    • 辨别并评估安全风险
    • 确立要求将风险降低至合理水平
    • 跟踪要求以确保在交付的产品中达到合理的安全水平
ISO 26262 系列标准概览

图片来源:iso.org

ISO 26262 如何发展而来?

2018 年,ISO 26262 经过重大更新,增加了两项新标准:针对半导体的要求,以及针对摩托车、卡车和巴士的要求。针对基于模型的 开发、软件安全分析、相关失效分析、故障容错等项目增加了指导纲要。 

ISO 26262 的汽车安全完整性等级 (ASIL) 基于三个变量:严重程度、接触概率和驾驶员可控性。ISO 26262 假定车辆有人驾驶,因此不直接涉及完全自动驾驶的车辆。但由于整车自动化已经进入汽车行业发展的路线图,功能安全仍是开发任务的重中之重,并且 ISO 26262 标准还将不断发展。

ISO 26262 面临哪些挑战?

遵守 ISO 26262 需要大量的文档和测试,可能会非常耗时。这就要求工程师对其设计软件进行工具置信水平的评估。

虽然 ISO 26262 提供了汽车安全的通用术语,但 ASIL 分类中的一些定义具备的信息参考性高于其法定性 - 为汽车零部件供应商提供了解释空间。作为回应, SAE 发布了 J2980 -  ISO 26262 ASIL 危害评级的考虑因素,为评估危害等级提供了更明确的指南。

2018 年版的 ISO 26262 包含一份扩展词汇表,其中包含更加具体的目标。

ISO 26262 的优点是什么?

ISO 26262 确保从一开始就为汽车部件提供高水平的安全性。为整个汽车安全生命周期提供指南,从整体风险管理到具体部件的开发、生产、操作、维修和停用均有说明。 使用 ISO 26262,OEM 可以审核其供应链,并确保在生产过程的后期不会出现电气电子安全隐患,因为修复问题的成本更高。 

ISO 26262 说明了这样一个事实:即在越来越多的汽车电子系统中,供应商将尝试通过协力设计硬件和软件来节省开发时间。ISO 26262 委员会概述了并行硬件/软件开发和测试的广泛指南,并指出软硬件必须一起接受测试,才能达到最高水平的安全性。 

新思科技如何帮助您实现 ISO 26262 合规?

自从 ISO 26262 于 2011 年正式发布以来,我们一直在主动执行 ISO 26262 合规测试,并不断在我们的产品组合中增加相关文档。我们提供符合 ISO 26262 认证标准的 ASIL B & D Ready IP 以及 测试自动化、仿真、原型设计和软件安全测试解决方案。

What is ISO 26262?

Definition

ISO 26262 mandates a functional safety development process (from specification all the way through production release) that automotive OEMs and suppliers must follow and document (for compliance) to have their devices qualified to run inside commercial (passenger) vehicles. It outlines a risk classification system (Automotive Safety Integrity Levels, or ASILs) and aims to reduce possible hazards caused by the malfunctioning behavior of electrical and electronic (E/E) systems.

ISO (the International Organization for Standardization) collaborates closely with the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). ISO 26262 specifications were officially released in 2011 as an adaptation of IEC 61508, the generic functional safety standard for E/E systems. 

How is ISO 26262 different from other automotive standards?

ISO 26262 focuses on functional safety―ensuring that automotive components do what they’re supposed to do, precisely when they’re supposed to do it. It provides an automotive-specific approach for determining risk classes known as ASILs.

AEC-Q100 (established by the Automotive Electronics Council) focuses on reliability, specifically stress testing for integrated circuits in automotive applications.

The Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) has long provided standards for rating automotive horsepower and now defines best practices for cybersecurity in SAE J3061. The SAE is actively involved in defining vehicle autonomy levels and, more recently, developing automotive testing standards.

MISRA (Motor Industry Reliability Association) guidelines focus on security―defining the process for developing safe, secure, and portable software code in vehicle control systems. 

How does ISO 26262 work?

  • Specifies a vocabulary (careful definitions of key terms like “fault” vs. “error” vs. “failure”)
  • Defines standards for the safety lifecycle of individual automotive products
    • Concept phase
    • Product development at the system level, hardware level, and software level
    • Production and operation
    • Service and decommissioning
  • Provides an automotive-specific risk-based approach for determining risk classes (ASILs)
    • Identifies and assesses safety risks
    • Establishes requirements to reduce those risks to acceptable levels
    • Tracks requirements to ensure that an acceptable level of safety is achieved in the delivered product

How is ISO 26262 evolving?

In 2018, ISO 26262 underwent a major update and added two new standards: requirements for semiconductors and for motorcycles, trucks, and buses. Guidance was added on model based development, software safety analysis, dependent failure analysis, fault tolerance, and more. 

ISO 26262’s Automotive Safety Integrity Levels (ASILs) are based on three variables: severity, probability of exposure, and controllability by the driver. Since ISO 26262 assumes that someone is driving the vehicle, it doesn’t directly pertain to fully autonomous vehicles. But as full vehicle autonomy is on the roadmap for the automotive industry, functional safety remains mission-critical and the ISO 26262 standard will continue to evolve.

What are the challenges of ISO 26262?

Adherence to ISO 26262 requires extensive documentation and testing, which can be extremely time-consuming. It requires that engineers first assess their design software for Tool Confidence Levels.

Although ISO 26262 provides a shared vocabulary for automotive safety, several of the definitions in the ASIL classification are more informative than they are prescriptive―leaving room for interpretation among automotive component suppliers. In response, the SAE issued J2980 – Considerations for ISO 26262 ASIL Hazard Classification, providing more explicit guidance for assessing hazard levels.

The 2018 edition of ISO 26262 contains an extended vocabulary with more detailed objectives.

What are the benefits of ISO 26262?

ISO 26262 ensures that a high level of safety is built into car components from the start. It provides guidance for the entire automotive safety lifecycle, from overall risk management to individual component development, production, operation, service, and decommissioning. Using ISO 26262, OEMs can vet their supply chain and ensure that E/E safety hazards don’t pop up later in the production process, when issues are far costlier to fix. 

ISO 26262 accounts for the fact that in a growing majority of automotive electronic systems, vendors will try to save development time by designing hardware and software in tandem. The ISO 26262 Committee outlined extensive guidelines for concurrent hardware/software development and testing, noting that they must be tested together to achieve the highest levels of safety. 

How does Synopsys help you achieve ISO 26262 compliance?

Since ISO 26262’s official release in 2011, we have been proactively performing ISO 26262-compliance testing and adding documentation to our portfolio. We offer ASIL B & D Ready IP as well as test automation, simulation, prototyping, and software security testing solutions that are ISO 26262 certified.