QuantumATK Webinar on R-2020.09 Product Release

Date: 30th of September, 2020
Time 1: 9 a.m. CEST (Europe) / 12.30 p.m. IST (India) / 3 p.m. CST (China) / 4 p.m. KST (South Korea) / 4 p.m. JST (Japan)
Time 2:
 12 p.m. EDT (US East Coast) / 9 a.m. PDT (US West Coast)/ 6 p.m. CEST (Europe)

Duration: 1 hour (including Q&A session)

NOTE: please click on the drop-down menu to choose the most convenient time for you.

Overview

Join us for a webcast highlighting the new features, functionalities, and improvements in the QuantumATK R-2020.09 software package for atomic-scale modeling of materials, nanostructures, and nanoelectronics devices! The QuantumATK R-2020.09 version was released on Sep 7, 2020. During this webcast, discover, among other new features:

 

Density Functional Theory (DFT) and Analysis Objects Updates

  • Hybrid-functional method (HSE) for LCAO, which enables accurate DFT simulations of large-scale systems with modest computational resources. Up to 100x faster than plane-wave HSE for smaller systems, and tested on as many as 2,000 atoms.
  • 3D-corrected k·p method to speed up band structure and DOS calculations with plane-wave HSE from days/hours to less than a minute.
  • Shell DFT+1/2 method for more accurate semiconductor band gaps.
  • Nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) simulations of molecules and solids.

Dynamics Updates

  • Up to 2x faster ab initio molecular dynamics simulations.
  • Improved methods to quickly obtain geometry estimates of a structure, including the addition of the Universal Force Field which covers the entire periodic table.
  • Crosslinking reaction tool for building thermoset polymers + new user-friendly polymer analysis tools.

NanoLab GUI Updates

  • State-of-the-art new molecular builder.
  • Tool for generating good interface geometries for subsequent DFT geometry optimization.
  • User-friendly framework for setting up, submitting, and analyzing a large numbers of simulations.

Sentaurus Materials Workbench

  • Surface process module for setting up and running flexible simulation protocols of deposition, etching, and sputtering.
  • Plugin for conveniently adsorbing molecules on a surface.
  • New band gap correction method for defect trap levels gives more accurate results and can speed up calculations by 75x.
  • Easy setup and analysis of a large set of different grain boundaries + user-friendly generation of a script that links the simulations to TCAD Raphael FX for interconnect simulations.

You are welcome to ask questions throughout the webinar or at the end during the Q&A session.

 

Get QuantumATK R-2020.09

If you are a customer entitled to maintenance services, you can access QuantumATK R-2020.09 and download release notes directly from SolvNetPlus.

Learn more about QuantumATK products

Interested in applying QuantumATK software to your research? Test our software or contact us at quantumatk@synopsys.com to get more information on QuantumATK platform for atomic-scale modeling.