2013 Annual Educational Award of RA President in IT Sphere

In 2013, the Presidential IT Awards Committee selected 39 university and high school students from State Engineering University of Armenia (Polytechnic), Yerevan State University (YSU), American University of Armenia (AUA), Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University (RAU), European Regional Academy (ERA), YSU Physics-Mathematical School, SEUA Basic Specialized College, Quant College, Anania Shirakatsy college of Yerevan, Foton college of Gyumri, Evrika college of Vanadzor, Mkhitar Sebastatsi Educomplex, Ayb High School. By the decision of the commission, this year there was no winner in the Grand Prix nomination. The Committee screened 191 nominees: 111 students and 80 high school students. To date 280 university and high school students have been awarded with the Presidential Educational Award in the IT sphere.

A number of categories and financial awards, financed by Synopsys Armenia closed joint stock company (CJSC), have been established for the winners:

  • Grand Prix
  • Best Postgraduate
  • Best Undergraduate
  • Best Bachelor
  • Best Participant from Diaspora
  • Best Student
  • Best Pupil

In the contemporary world, human knowledge and talent are the most expensive commodities. Today, you represent talents of our nation, our nation’s wealth, the best part of our society. I have no doubt that in your person, the future, the bright future of Armenia is right here. I once again congratulate our award winners. I wish you success, cloudless road full of new achievements which will bring new victories to each of you and our entire nation,” President Serzh Sargsyan said during Awarding ceremony at Presidential House on October 16, 2013.