Educational Programs 

Annual Educational Award of the President of the Republic of Armenia in IT Sphere 

Synopsys understands the importance of developing a high-tech industry for Armenia and believes that expansion of a qualified and talented pool of young engineers is the keystone for sustainable growth of Armenia's high-tech industry. To encourage young engineers Synopsys Armenia CJSC has teamed with Hayastan All-Armenian Fund to support the Armenian President's annual awards of the IT sector's best and brightest students. Information technology is a priority direction of the national economy and is under the immediate auspices of the President of the Republic of Armenia Mr. Serzh Sargsyan.

The annual Presidential awards for IT are given to the top students showing excellent achievements in their studies and research work and serve as a strong incentive for the Armenian youth to further enhance their expertise and keep the long lasting traditions of engineering excellence.

Established in 2005, and with the approval of Armenia’s President Robert Kocharyan, Synopsys entered into an agreement with the Hayastan All-Armenian Fund to establish the Annual Educational Awards for the best IT students in Armenia. The president established a special committee to manage the program. The Annual Educational Awards are financed by Synopsys Armenia closed joint stock company (CJSC).

The top students from National Polytechnic University of Armenia (NPUA), Yerevan State University (YSU), Engineering College of the American University of Armenia (AUA), Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University (RAU) and European Regional Academy (ERA), as well as the top high school students from A. Shahinyan Physical and Mathematical Secondary School under the auspices of YSU, Quantum College, Anania Shirakatsi Armenian National Lyceum, NPUA Yerevan High School, Photon College of Gyumri, Evrika Vanadzor Special School of Physics, Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Mkhitar Sebastatsi Educational Complex and Ayb High School may participate in the contest.

The awards are given to the best students from each university and high school in each of the following categories:
  • Grand Prix (1200$)
  • Best PhD Student (I category-1000$, II category-750$)
  • Best Master Student (I category-750$, II category-500$)
  • Best Bachelor Student (I category-500$, II category-400$)
  • Best Diaspora Student (I category-750$, II category-500$)
  • Best Female student (650$)
  • Best high school student (100$)
Find out more:



Hovik Musayelyan
Director, Synopsys Armenia

Varoujan Masarajian
General Director, Viasphere Technopark, Armenia

Vostanik Marukhyan
Rector, National Polytechnic University of Armenia

Aram Simonyan
Rector, Yerevan State University

Armen Baldryan
Founding Director, Unicomp

Ralph Yirikian
General Manager, VivaCell-MTS

Father Mesrop Aramyan
Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Ayb Educational Foundation

Samvel Harutiunian
Chairman, State Committee of Science of the Republic of Armenia

Arkadi Khachatryan
Head of the Department of Analytical Research, Administration of the President of the Republic of Armenia

Lilit Gevorgyan
Executive Director, ICT Employers Union

Artak Davtyan
Chair, Standing Committee on Science, Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, RA National Assembly

Executive Secretary of the Committee:
Vazgen Melikyan
Director, Synopsys Armenia Educational Department