全球大学项目 

培育明日创新 

通过我们的全球大学计划,我们的目标是激励和培育下一代世界级的技术专家和创新者,通过提供业内领先的工具和技术给学术和研究机构受过良好教育的学生,使其能面对从IC / SoC和光学设计软件的质量和安全应用等領域所面临困难的挑战。 Synopsys软件每年供全球数千名学生和教授使用。成为我们项目的会员,您将可以享受技术支持、培训、课程及更多内容。

 

 
Synopsys 为学士和硕士课程提供 100 多个全学期微电子设计课程,以及用于培训班、短期讲座和实验的各类特定主题材料。


 
是一款根据用户提供的参数能自动生成静态存储器的软件,它能产生一系列输出格式不一样的静态存储器。

  • Synopsys 32/28nm 和 90nm集成电路设计教学用通用库more

 
库内包括:技术套件、数字标准单元库、I/O 标准单元库、存储器和锁相环。

  • iPDKs
  • 定制设计教学用 Synopsys 32/28nm 和 90nm iPDKsmore

 
PDK 包括:仿真模型、分层图和技术文档、drc 和 lvs runset 文件、寄生参数提取板、电路图符号库和参数化单元。


 
阅读关于低功耗设计、验证方法、SystemVerilog 和 HSPICE 等方面的书籍,掌握最新的设计技术。


 
大学项目的成员可访问技术支持和工具培训。

如何申请
要想获取会员信息,和了解有关 Synopsys 大学项目的更多信息,请联系以下区域代表。

北美/南美
无论是第一次申请,还是要续约您的会员资格,都请填写完成初始信息表格,其中包括贵方将使用到的 Synopsys 工具的课程和项目。参与本项目的大学同意将软件仅用于教学和学术研究目的。处理申请需要两整周时间。

有关详细信息,请联系大学项目管理团队。

欧洲
Synopsys 与 EUROPRACTICE 联手提供行业领先的 EDA 工具,供非商业的教学和先进研究使用。支持和培训由 EUROPRACTICE 提供。想要了解更多信息,请联系:EUROPRACTICE

日本
想要了解 Synopsys 大学项目在日本的更多信息,请联系:japan-univprogram@synopsys.com

亚太地区
想要了解 Synopsys 大学项目在亚太地区的更多信息,请联系 大学项目管理团队

想要了解 Synopsys 大学项目在上述以外其他地区的信息,请联系 大学项目管理员。

让我们看看大学教授和教职员工在用过由 Synopsys 全球大学项目所提供的工具及资源后有何感受:

"学生在比赛中如Synopsys 印度模拟设计大赛获得的现实世界中的设计经验,更好地增强了他们在大学里通过讲座、实验和科研项目所学习到的知识。我们很开心能与领先的EDA供应商合作,共同激励学生在VLSI设计上兴趣,以及为他们进入半导体行业的职业生涯做准备。"
- P.A. govindacharyulu,电子通信教授,
海得拉巴瓦萨维工程学院,海得拉巴大学

"我们真得非常感激 Synopsys 给予我们的支持和帮助,并恳切希望在未来我们能继续依赖于它的支持,为发展中的 VLSI 行业培养熟悉流程及 Synopsys 工具链的优秀毕业生。"
——计算机工程系助理教授 Amr Wassal,
开罗大学

“通过 Synopsys 大学项目,我们的学生能够获得最先进的技术培训,能够使用最流行、最新的 EDA 工具。毋庸置疑,这些工具对我们培养高素质的学生非常重要。”
——微电子学院教授高志强,
清华大学

“我们大学使用 Synopsys 工具已经快十年了。由 Synopsys 大学项目提供的这套行业标准软件,为我们完成教育及研究目标发挥了关键作用”
——微电子学教授梅魁智,
西安交通大学

“尽早接触 Synopsys 工具不仅为学生提供了绝佳机会,也让教育工作者能更高效地教授现代设计方法。我们在课堂和研究中积极使用 Synopsys 工具已经超过十年。我无法想象,如果没有 Synopsys 工具,我们将如何确保电子设计课程的高品质。"
— 电子工程教授 Deog-Kyoon Jeong 博士,
首尔国立大学

“在现今一代的教育项目中,Synopsys 工具是为学生在校内提供行业培训的重要手段。我们十分感激 Synopsys 所提供的帮助,能够让我们缩短设计和研究周期。"
——电子工程教授 Yong-Bum Cho,
韩国建国大学

“我们学校的工程学学生多年来一直受益于 Synopsys 工具。Synopsys 为我们教职员工提供的支持和培训,显著提升了我们的项目质量。"
——计算机工程教授 Benham Arad 博士,
加州州立大学萨克拉门托分校

"在过去十多年里,我们借助 Synopsys 工具为数字系统、VLSI 设计、CAD 及嵌入式系统领域成功地培育了一代优秀的工程师。我们十分感谢 Synopsys 在帮助我们实现教育和研究目标方面做出的卓越贡献。"
——电子和计算机工程教授 Christos Papachristou 博士,
凯斯西储大学

"Synopsys 工具极大地促进了我们的研究工作。我们已能够在国际性会议和杂志上发表相关成果。感谢 Synopsys 为我们所做的一切,包括对我们请求的迅速回应!"
——电子工程教授 Mahesh B. Patil 博士
印度理工大学孟买分校

"借助 Synopsys 的顶尖设计软件,我们的工程学生能够在与业界同行相同的环境中学习,让其学习经历更加富有价值,同时也推进了普渡大学的研究发展。"
——电子与计算机工程学院,数字与系统实验室主管 Mark C. Johnson 博士,
普渡大学

"在求职时,拥有 Synopsys 行业工具的实际使用经验是我校学生的显著优势。"
——工程系主任 Shu-Kai Chin,
锡拉丘兹大学

“在 Synopsys 的资助下,智利大学电子工程系在 2007 年和 2008 年分别举办了两场非常成功的 Synopsys 工具暑假培训班,以帮助学生们做好充足准备来迎接新的电子时代。Synopsys 给予我们的支持及其为追求卓越付诸的努力,帮助我们取得了可喜的成果。”
——电子工程教授 Nicolas Beltran 博士,
智利大学

“安第斯大学工程学院远离全球主要市场,因此,很难让我们的学生相信,他们也能和美国、欧洲或亚洲的学生一样,紧随技术发展的潮流。然而,有了 Synopsys 工具,他们发现一切皆有可能。”
——工程教授 Pablo Zegers 博士,
安第斯大学

了解 Synopsys 大学项目提供的诸多工具,帮助学生实现其学术目标。关注我们的社交媒体主页,与业界同行分享反馈及知识。将我们免费的虚拟原型设计 SabreRD 演示版用于您的下一个学生设计项目中,或是申请我们为期 3 个月的实习机会。

大学项目 Facebook 页面:
在我们 Synopsys 大学项目的 Facebook 页面,您可以找到面向学生的信息和链接,包括技术资源、Synopsys 空缺职位(初级)和实习机会、有趣的视频以及最新的工程行业新闻。在这里,您还可以和全球各地正在参与类似课堂项目、实验室功课或研究任务的其他学生交流。

SaberRD 学生演示:
SaberRD 是设计和分析电力电子系统的直观集成环境。Synopsys 的 SaberRD 学生演示版能够让学生免费在自己的电脑上使用 Saber 软件的受限版本。

Synopsys 实习项目:
想要寻找实习机会?Synopsys 在全球的多个工作地点面向本科生和研究生提供为期 3 个月的实习机会,涵盖信息技术、金融、软件工程等多个领域。访问招贤纳士页面,按类型和地点搜索我们提供的实习岗位。

亚美尼亚国际微电子奥林匹亚竞赛:
Synopsys Armenia 是一年一度的亚美尼亚国际微电子奥林匹亚竞赛的总组织者,竞赛旨在展现亚美尼亚微电子设计的蓬勃发展。该竞赛会评选出全球最耀眼、最具才华的年轻工程师。联系您当地的组织者,进一步了解如何在您所在地区参加比赛。

读书俱乐部 :
如果您想寻找微电子设计方面的推荐读物,加入我们的读书俱乐部吧!阅读关于低功率设计、验证法、SystemVerilog 和 HSPICE 等方面的书籍,掌握最新的设计技术。

YouTube:
Synopsys 提供 100 多个视频。您可以观看由 Synopsys 工程师创建的演示视频,了解来自我们顶级技术专家的资讯,查看 Synopsys 公司内部的资讯。马上订阅我们的频道吧!

Twitter:
想要了解最新的行业资讯和 Synopsys 新闻?我们的企业 Tweeter 将用不到 140 个字告知您最新的 Synopsys 活动,还会为您提供超酷的最新视频及文章链接。敬请关注我们的 Twitter @synopsys。

LinkedIn:
如果您想加入 Synopsys 公司,不妨从我们的 LinkedIn 页面开始吧。联系 Synopsys 的现任员工,了解 Synopsys 的企业文化、工作节奏及额外待遇等。


联系我们

Worldwide University Program 

Accelerating the Innovations of Tomorrow 

The Synopsys Worldwide University Program provides industry-leading EDA tools and resources for teaching and academic research to numerous universities around the globe. Using Synopsys products in a learning environment provides students with hands-on experience and enables graduates to begin accelerating innovation right away in the fast paced world of semiconductor technology. Benefits of membership in the program include access to technical support, training, curriculum and more.

 

 
Synopsys offers more than 100 full-semester courses for Bachelor and Master Programs in microelectronic design, as well as a variety of topic-specific materials for workshops, short lectures and labs.


 
Software for the automatic generation of static memory circuits based on parameters supplied by the user. It has the ability to generate a range of SRAMs with different output data formats.


 
The Library includes: technology kit, digital standard cell library, I/O standard cell library, memories and phase locked loop.


 
The PDK includes: simulation models, layer map and technology files, drc and lvs runset files, parasitic extraction deck, schematic symbol library, and parameterized cells.


 
Library includes: technology kit, digital standard cell library, I/O standard cell library, memories and phase locked loop.


 
The PDK includes: simulation models, layer map and technology files, drc and lvs runset files, parasitic extraction deck, schematic symbol library, and parameterized cells.


 
Stay on top of the latest design techniques with access to books on topics such as low power design, verification methodology, SystemVerilog, HSPICE and more.


 
Access to technical support and tool training available for University Program members.


 
Apply for a chance to build a new IC design lab at your university - includes a set of Synopsys EDA software tools and compute hardware for 15-20 students.

How to Apply
To request membership information and to learn more about the Synopsys University Program please contact our regional representatives below.

North America/South America
To apply for the first time or to renew your membership, please complete the preliminary information form including details of the courses and projects that will utilize Synopsys tools at your site. Participating universities agree to use the software for teaching and academic research purposes only. Please allow 2 full weeks for your request to be processed.

University Program Preliminary Information Form

For more information, contact the University Program Administration Team.

Europe
Synopsys works with EUROPRACTICE to provide access to our industry-leading EDA tools for non-commercial teaching and advanced research. Support and training are provided by EUROPRACTICE. For more information, contact: EUROPRACTICE

Japan
To learn more about the Synopsys University Program in Japan, contact: japan-univprogram@synopsys.com

Asia Pacific
To learn more about the Synopsys University Program in Asia Pacific, contact the University Program Administration Team.

For information on the Synopsys University Program in areas other than those listed above, please contact the University Program Administrator.

Check out what's being said by university professors and staff utilizing the tools and resources provided by Synopsys' Worldwide University Program:

Cairo University

"We really appreciate the support and help we have received from Synopsys and do hope that we can continue to depend on their support for years to come to be able to provide the budding VLSI industry with high quality graduates that are familiar with the flow and with the Synopsys tool chain."
—Amr Wassal, Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering Department,
Cairo University

Xi'an Jiaotong University

"Our university has been using Synopsys tools for about ten years. The industrial standard software provided through the Synopsys University Program has been the key to fulfilling our educational and research objectives"
— Mei KuiZhi, Professor of Microelectronics,
Xi'an Jiaotong University

Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

"...The EDK and Synopsys tools have greatly helped our research by enabling us to quickly translate our design from Verilog code into IC layouts and subsequently evaluating circuit performance."
— Haibo Wang, Professor of Electrical Engineering,
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

"I have been using the Synopsys 32/28nm library for the past two years in my thesis research. Utilizing the 32/28nm library with PrimeTime gives me access to power and timing data that is crucial for my thesis paper and related journal article."
— Ron Eaton, Graduate Student,
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Seoul National University

"Early exposure to Synopsys tools offers excellent opportunities not only for students, but also for educators in efficiently teaching modern design methodologies. We have been actively using Synopsys tools for more than a decade in class and research. I cannot imagine how the high quality of various electronic design classes is maintained without using Synopsys tools."
— Dr. Deog-Kyoon Jeong, Professor of Electrical Engineering,
Seoul National University

American University in Cairo

"Using the Synopsys Generic Memory Compiler in our complex processor for DSP application was a great time-saving tool. It helped the students generate the SRAM they wanted in a snap, saving them critical time to concentrate on the rest of the complex design."
— Dr. Maged Ghoneima, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering,
American University in Cairo

Konkuk University

"In today's generation of education programs Synopsys tools have been an excellent instrument in providing in house industrial training for students. We highly appreciate the support given by Synopsys for enabling us to reduce our design and research cycle."
— Yong-Bum Cho, Professor of Electronic Engineering,
Konkuk University

San Francisco State University

"The Synopsys Generic 90nm and 32/28nm iPDK and Library are excellent resources for research. These resources have enabled us to establish comprehensive ASIC design and verification flows that are used in our teaching and research activities."
— Hamid Mahmoodi, Assistant Professor of School of Engineering,
San Francisco State University

Case Western Reserve University

"For over a decade we have successfully trained a generation of engineers in Digital Systems, VLSI Design, CAD and Embedded Systems using Synopsys tools. We are very grateful to Synopsys for their contribution in helping us fulfill our educational and research objectives at our university."
— Dr. Christos Papachristou, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Case Western Reserve University

Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

"Synopsys tools have been a major boost to our research efforts. We have been able to publish the results in International conferences and journals. Thanks, Synopsys, for everything including your prompt responses to our requests!"
— Dr. Mahesh B. Patil, Professor of Electrical Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

Purdue University

"Access to Synopsys' leading-edge design software enables our engineering students to learn in the same environment as their industry counterparts, increasing the value of the student experience and research at Purdue University."
— Dr. Mark C. Johnson, Manager of Digital and Systems Laboratories, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Purdue University

Universidad de los Andes

"The College of Engineering at the Universidad de los Andes is far from the main world markets, and it is very difficult to convey to our students the belief that they can also do things as they are done in the US, Europe or Asia. However, with Synopsys' tools they have learned that these possibilities are also within their reach."
— Dr. Pablo Zegers, Professor of Engineering,
Universidad de los Andes

California State University, Northridge

"I would recommend the Synopsys 90nm Generic Library to any faculty or university… The integration of this library with Synopsys tools has enabled our students… to implement complex designs."
— Dr. Ramin Roosta, Professor of Electrical and Computer of Engineering,
California State University, Northridge

University of California, San Diego

"The SAED 90nm library aids greatly with graduate classes because they offer students the excitement of working with a recent process technology on the latest Synopsys tools."
— Michael Taylor, Assistant Professor of Computer Science & Engineering,
University of California, San Diego

Universidad de Chile

"In 2007 and 2008 the EE Dept of the University of Chile with Synopsys sponsorship organized two successful summer schools where Synopsys tools were used to prepare students for a new electronics era. The support of Synopsys and its commitment for excellence is certainly showing good results in this part of the world."
— Dr. Nicolas Beltran, Professor of Electrical Engineering,
Universidad de Chile

Discover the many tools Synopsys University Program offers to help students achieve their academic goals. Follow us on one of our social media pages to share feedback and knowledge with peers working in industry. Utilize our free virtual prototyping SabreRD Demo for your next student design project, or apply for one of our many 3-month internships.

University Program Facebook Page:
On our Synopsys University Program Facebook page you will find information and links to technical resources, Synopsys entry-level job openings and internships, interesting videos and the latest engineering news as it pertains to students. It is also a great place to engage with other students from around the world who are working on similar class projects, lab homework’s or research assignments.

SaberRD Student Demo:
SaberRD is an intuitive, integrated environment for designing and analyzing power electronic systems. Synopsys’ SaberRD Student Demo Edition allows students to utilize a limited version of the Saber software for free on your own computer.

Synopsys Internship Program:
Looking for an internship? Synopsys offers 3-month long internships at many of our sites worldwide to undergraduate or graduate level students in all areas ranging from Information Technology to Finance to Software Engineering. Visit the Synopsys Careers page to search for available internships by type and location.

International Microelectronic Olympiad of Armenia:
Synopsys Armenia is the general organizer of the annual Armenian Microelectronics Olympiad, reflecting the growing development of microelectronics design in Armenia. The competition spotlights the brightest and most talented young engineers world-wide. Contact your local organizer for more information about how to participate in your area.

Book Club:
If you are looking for some recommended Microelectronic Design reading, check out our Book Club. Stay on top of the latest design techniques with access to books on topics such as low power design, verification methodology, SystemVerilog, HSPICE and more.

YouTube:
Synopsys offers over 100 videos to view. Watch demos created by Synopsys engineers, find out information from our top technical experts and see what goes on behind the scenes at Synopsys. Subscribe to our channel today!

Twitter:
Interested in staying up to date on the latest industry information and Synopsys news? You can hear from our corporate tweeters attending live Synopsys events as well as links to cool new videos and articles all in 140 characters or less. Make sure to follow us on Twitter @synopsys.

LinkedIn:
If you are interested in working for Synopsys, our LinkedIn page is a good place to start. Connect with current Synopsys employees to find out more about the culture, pace and perks of working at a company like Synopsys.


Contact us


ArticlesBlogsPresentationsEventsVideosNewsletters