SNUG Germany 



  • Travel Information
  • Hilton Munich City 

Hilton Munich City
Rosenheimer Strasse 15
Germany 81667
Tel: +49-89-48040
Fax: +49-89-48044804

Please note the cancellation policy: 3 days prior to arrival to avoid cancellation charges.


Required Templates

Important Dates
October 29, 2013 Call for Papers Opens
January 27, 2014 Call for Papers Closes
January 24, 2014 Preliminary Acceptance Notification
February 14, 2014 Draft Papers Due
March 14, 2014 Final Papers Due
March 21, 2014 Final Acceptance & Presentation Spots Awarded
April 11, 2014 Draft Presentations Due
May 14, 2014 Final Presentations Due
May 27, 2014 SNUG Germany

SNUG thanks the members of the SNUG Europe Technical Committee who volunteer their time and expertise to ensure SNUG’s technical quality, local perspective and value to the users of Synopsys tools and technology. The SNUG Europe Technical Committee reviews user papers for SNUG France, SNUG Germany and SNUG United Kingdom under the leadership of the Overall SNUG Europe Technical Chairperson.

SNUG Europe and SNUG Germany Technical Chairperson
Frank Poppen, OFFIS Institute for Information Technology

SNUG UK Technical Chairperson
Mike Bartley, Test and Verification Solutions Ltd

SNUG France Technical Chairperson
Pierluigi Daglio, STMicroelectronics

Alessandro Valerio, STMicroelectronics
Charles Odinot, STMicroelectronics
Christelle Leherpeur, STMicroelectronics
Claus Kuntzsch, University of Applied Sciences Nuremberg
David Long, Doulos
David Tester, Structured Custom Ltd.
Didier Maurer, Dolphin Integration
Evagelia Diamantakou, Intracom
François Cerisier, Test and Verification Solutions Ltd.
Farid Labib, LSI Corporation
Giuseppe Notarangelo, STMicroelectronics
Herbert Taucher, Siemens AG Austria
Jerome Bombal, Samsung
Jonathan Bromley, Verilab
Julien Pouget, Ericsson
Justin Mitchell, BBC R&D
Laurent Besson, STMicroelectronics
Majid Ghameshlu, Siemens AG Austria
Mark Wilmott, STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Norbert Schuhmann, Fraunhofer Institute for IC
Oliver King, Moortec Semiconductor Ltd.
Ravindra Babu Nayudu, Abilis Systems
Richard Illman, Dialog Semiconductor
Robert Fairlie, Verilab
Shalom Bresticker, Intel
Stuart Riches, ARM
Stuart Vernon, Imagination Technologies
Tarun Chawla, STMicroelectronics
Thomas Buerner, Cisco
Thomas Haase, Renesas
Touqeer Azam, CSR
Tobias Thiel, Freescale Semiconductor
Tiana Rahaga, Ulis
Yogish Sekhar, Dialog Semiconductor
Zhonglei Wang, Intel Mobile Communications

Platinum Sponsors: