Educational Programs 

2011 Annual Educational Award of RA President in IT sphere 

In 2011, the Presidential IT Awards Committee selected 23 students from the State Engineering University of Armenia (SEUA), Yerevan State University (YSU), the Engineering College of the American University of Armenia (AUA), the Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) State University (RAU) and the European Regional Educational Academy. 15 students were also chosen from eligible high schools, including the A. Shahinyan Physics-Math Special School, Quant College, Anania Shirakatsi College, SEUA Affiliated High School, Photon College from Gyumri, Evrika College of Vanadzor and Mkhitar Sebastatsi Educational Complex. The Committee screened 195 nominees: 125 students from five universities and 70 high school students from seven schools.

A number of categories and financial awards, financed by Synopsys Armenia closed joint stock company (CJSC), have been established for the winners:
  • Grand Prix
  • Best Ph.D. Student
  • Best Master Student
  • Best Bachelor Student
  • Best Diaspora Student
  • Best Female Student
  • Best High School Student

“I am sure that these winners will constitute Armenia’s future scientific and economic elite,” said Hovik Musayelyan, president of the Annual Presidential Educational Awards Committee, and director of Synopsys Armenia CJCS. “I’m very glad that our committee makes its contribution to Armenia’s prosperity by recognizing future leaders”.

Awarding ceremony took place on Oct 12, 2011.

PDF Winners of the 7th Annual Educational Award of RA President in IT sphere 2011
PDFBoard & Committee Members